Proof that household chores are evil

This is a real picture. I took it with my iPhone at a local grocery store a number of months ago.

20120327-090942.jpg

I’m prepping for surgery tomorrow morning. My CT scan showed a severely deviated septum and a bone spur in my nose. They believe this is causing the headaches I have been suffering from as well as the frequent sinus infections.

Part of my prep is making a few meals so my husband won’t be too burdened with meal prep. He’s not very comfortable in the kitchen. Poor dear.

My prep includes 2 slow cookers with beans in them. I’m also making 2 soups.

I may not be around much the rest of the week. I’ll be back as soon as I’m able.

iPhone Photo Phun

17 Comments

  1. Ouch!! Saying a prayer for you Jamie. {{[Hugs}}}

  2. Ouchie – wishing you a speedy recovery from your surgery JamieAnne.
    🙂 Mandy

  3. Eek – wishing you a safe op and a speedy recovery. Maybe when it´s done you´ll sleep better too? Big hug.

  4. OW, poor you.. i hope you do have a speedy recovery and have time to do a survey of hospital food while you are in there.. then things can only get better.. I hear you on the devil in the detergent.. hmm.. love c

  5. Oh no – good luck with the surgery, and recovery.

  6. Ouch! You take all the time you need to heal. Hope the surgery clears it all up for you!

  7. Oh dear. Good luck with the surgery. I bet you’ll be so glad afterwards. Here’s to feeling better very soon.

  8. I hope this makes you feel better!

  9. Janice

    Recover quickly, but you might fake it a couple of extra days and hopefully enjoy any pampering your family SHOULD provide you! I hope the headaches do go away.

  10. You’re too sweet. Hope the surgery goes well.

  11. I hope your surgery goes well and this is the answer to your problems!

  12. Galit Breen

    Oh good luck with your surgery, I hope that everything goes well!

  13. Pamela

    I see you have had your surgery, which I only now realized was in the works. I hope it went well!

  14. Just reading this a few days later…hope you are feeling much better and on the road to recovery!!

  15. Oh no, so sorry to hear this Jaime. Hope your surgery went well and that you’re doing OK. Hugs to you!!

  16. Hope you’ll get back soon and everything go well.

Share your thoughts!