Slow Cooker Monday

Last week I did very little cooking.
We grilled some.

20120521-100847.jpg
My grill master takes his grilling seriously.

We went out to dinner some.

And….I used the slow cooker some.

When we want baked potatoes with our grilled meats, I don’t turn on the oven. That would heat up my whole kitchen.
I don’t use the microwave to nuke my spuds.

I break out my slow cooker and allow it to slow bake my potatoes.

20120521-100447.jpg

It’s super easy.

1. Wash and pierce the potatoes you want to bake.
2. Place them into the slow cooker.
3. Cook on high for about 4 hours.
4. I turn the potatoes halfway through the cooking process.
5. When the potatoes are soft they are done.

Mine usually take 4 to 4 & a half hours.

6. Enjoy.

6 Comments

  1. this is great. soon i will be milking and so i am looking for ways to use the crock pot. My oven is not allowed on unless it is supervised .. it uses gas and is Old! So i am going to be looking for recipes like this that i can put on in the early afternoon then Forget About! In fact i am going to go and do this right now!! c

  2. Great idea for cooking the potatoes and that is a very impressive grill!

  3. mamafasha

    I am always looking for ways to use the crockpot, and I would have never thought of this one! You don’t add any liquid? (for some reason I’ve always assumed liquids were a necessity)

    • No water is required. It feels weird, but it’s not necessary with the potatoes.

  4. I’ve never cooked potatoes in the slow cooker before but I’ve heard of it. I must try it myself.

  5. I would’ve never thought to use a slow cooker for baking potatoes.

Share your thoughts!

