Mission Impossible– Ghost Protocol, a #iPPP adventure

20111222-191218.jpg

Tweens/teens don't like posing for pictures in the mall.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season!

 

We went to see Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol a few days before Christmas.

20111222-191252.jpg

MyBlogSpark provided us with tickets to see the movie.

We were supposed to see the movie in the IMAX theater, only I looked up the wrong movie times and we were 4 hours too early to see the IMAX version.

I’ve seen all the Mission Impossible movies,  I was a fan of the TV show the movies were based on.

Since I have forever been a night owl, I’ve watched tons of shows from the 60’s and early 70’s in late night  re-runs.

My son was also excited to see Simon Pegg….AKA “that guy from Shawn of the Dead

Anyhoo…..

The movie was great!  We all enjoyed the action and adventure of the movie.

Our 12-year-old daughter and our (about to be) 14-year-old son both enjoyed the movie.

I will NOT be providing any sort of *spoiler* review of the movie.

The twists and turns of the movie were exciting, and the “action” scenes were amazing, and sometimes totally unbelievable (but totally fun to watch).

We all enjoyed this movie.

If you enjoy action movies you should see this movie.

Here’s a great reason to see the movie in IMAX….

there are “30-minutes of scenes shot with IMAX cameras, fans will be able to enjoy certain sequences of the movie in larger than life, full-screen proportions”

Visit the IMAX Facebook page!

11 Comments

  1. I keep hearing good things about this movie.

  2. Liz

    I’m glad you liked it. I have never enjoyed Tom Cruise, though, even before he went crazy. 🙂

    • Yep. He’s a special kind of nutty.

  3. Family movie outings are the best. Although I’m not sure I can see another Tom Cruise movie since he ruined Joey Potter. 🙂

  4. Looks like so much fun! I adore movie nights!

  5. Love a good action packed movie.. c

  6. Almost went to go see this with my fam on Christmas, but we decided to stay in at the last minute instead. Still want to get to it, though–and I agree with your son, I’m totally going to see “that guy from Shawn of the Dead.”

  7. I love that picture of your teenagers. I can completely relate. Glad you liked the movie. My husband will like to know that.

  8. My boyfriend and I are doing movie marathon for New Year’s this year. This movie’s on the list!

  9. I will reiterate my comment on Lane’s post: Simon Pegg made the movie and he didn’t get nearly enough screen time.

    Of course Tom Cruise just irks me in so many ways. I have, however, seen all of the movies because my husband loooooooooooooooves Tom Cruise.

    SO not seeing “Rockstar” though and no one can make me 🙂

  10. Happy New Year…Yeah, I kick myself regularly from the night I saw the first “Cars” movie in regular theater instead of an IMAX…But, at least it was better than seeing it at home.
    Bless You and Your Family
    Happy New Year
    paul

Share your thoughts!

