A little about my home and party prep

Fall is BIG TIME in my house.

BIG TIME.

I love the changing leaves, the cooler weather and the holiday parties.

😀 I do love a good party!! 😀

We’re having a Halloween Party on Saturday. Which means this week I’m cleaning and doing party prep.

I don’t like to stress about the party cleaning or prep, so I spread it out over a week. Otherwise, my eye twitches and I get super grumpy. Trust me when I say no one wants that!

I’m working down my check list….

I list the rooms that need attention in a list, an old school hand written list. Why a old school note? So I get the satisfaction of marking the completed items off the list. 😀

I make a similar list of food items I want to make for the party. I check my pantry and stock pile, then I make a shopping list based on the items I need to buy. Making my list early gives me time to pick up the items I need, even if the first store I check does not have what I want.

This week I’ll be posting recipes that are party related.

I’m almost done decorating the dining room, I still need to get spider webs up.

The buffet.

Tomorrow I’m going to re-post my jalapeno cheese squares recipe. It’s seriously that good.

18 Comments

  1. Love that tablecloth! Have a great party!

    • Thank you!

      It’s 2 tablecloths. My usual lace one and a black spider webby one I bought at party city two years ago.

  2. Ooo, I’m looking forward to all these Halloween party recipes! And I hope it’s a costume party 😀

    • It’s a costume optional party! 🙂

  3. Can’t wait for that recipe! Love jalapenos!

    • I have a few jalapeño included recipes!

  4. I can’t wait for the recipe either – especially now that I have time to make it! Ah, you’ve got a twitchy eye too? That makes me feel so much better 🙂 You’re party is going to be awesome, wish I could crash it! Be sure to post pics!

    • 🙂 I’m so glad you’re enjoying WAHM-Dom

      I will promise to try to take pictures! 🙂

  5. I love parties!! Happy prepping! The tablecloth is definitely Halloween!

  6. I am looking forward to the jalapeno cheese squares~! I still have some.. c

  7. Love Halloween, love parties, love your tablecloth! lol Everything looks great.. Hope you have a good time.

  8. Looking forward to the jalapeno squares recipes!

  9. Very cool, can’t wait for the recipe.

  10. I also love making tick marks on a piece of paper where I have hand written my list of things to do 🙂

  11. Have fun! We love Halloween parties as well and decorate more for Halloween than nearly any other holiday!

  12. kat

    what a great tablecloth!! i love it! 🙂

  13. Looks great! Love Halloween parties!

  14. Love parties and love lists. I confess to putting things on the list with a line through them that I had already done before making the list to make myself feel like I am making good progress!

Share your thoughts!

