Chocolate Smoothie Goodness, and a Yoplait giveaway!

Who doesn’t love a yummy chocolate-y smoothie? I know I certainly do! I know my kids love a good & tasty morning smoothie.

Mornings are hard, let me be more specific….week day mornings are hard.

See, I am NOT a morning person. Not. At. All.


I like to sleep in, I’m groggy and sometimes I’m grumpy in the morning.

Some mornings we have eggs and a breakfast meat, some mornings we have pancakes, waffles or french toast, some mornings we have cereal or oatmeal…..a smoothie goes nicely with any of our weekday breakfast options.

When I make smoothies sometimes I use orange juice, frozen banana and yogurt, sometimes I use other mixed fruits. I’ve experimented with using orange juice, milk and meringue powder (YUM).

Some mornings though, time is short. I need a quick option.

Enter Yoplait has a line of Frozen Fruit and Yogurt Smoothie starters.

Each Yoplait Smoothie package contains enough frozen fruit and real Yoplait yogurt to make two 8 oz servings, when combined and blended with 1 cup of skim milk. Each smoothie serving is 130 calories and delivers 50% of the recommended daily value of calcium when made with skim milk. Yay for Calcium! I’m sure this smoothie could be made with soy milk or coconut milk or any other non-milk milk. 😀 I said non-milk milk. Heh!

The Yoplait smoothies come in a variety of flavors: Triple Berry, Strawberry Banana, Blueberry Pomegranate, and Strawberry Mango Pineapple and now Chocolate Banana.

MyBlogSpark sent me a nifty Yoplait Smoothie gift pack. This gift pack was sent to me free of charge, so I could try the product and tell you how I felt about it. All opinions expressed are my own.

We loved this chocolate smoothie! It was creamy and tasty. It was also quick and easy to make!

Which for me, some mornings, is huge.

The package is filled with chunks of chocolate and banana.

The chunks blended up easily and made a smooth and creamy smoothie.

Since I also love a good deal, here is a link to print a Yoplait Smoothie Coupon.

MyBlogSpark sent me a gift package that included:

  • A VIP coupon for a sample (free product coupon) of Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothie
  • Neck pillow <~~AWESOME
  • Smoothie tumbler <~~~ Yay!
  • Lavender eye mask <~~~Stolen by my daughter, who loves it!

I had no problem finding the Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothie at Tom Thumb, I have also seen it at Kroger.

And……I have an identical prize pack to give away! Woot!

How do I enter the giveaway?

I’m so glad you asked! It’s super easy!

Leave me a comment letting me know which Yoplait Smoothie flavor you’d most like to try.

Want some extra entries? You may earn extra entries by doing any or all of the following.

You can enter up to 6 times (total)

  • “Like” Yoplait Smoothie’s Facebook Page and leave me a comment letting me know that you did.
  • “Follow” Yoplait Smoothie’s via their Twitter Handle and leave me a comment letting me know that you did.
  • Like A Dash of Domestic on Facebook, and leave me a comment telling me that you did.
  • Follow @adashofdomestic on Twitter, and leave me a comment telling me that you did.
  • Click the link on the upper right hand side of my page to subscribe to my blog via e-mail, and leave me a comment letting me know that you did.

The giveaway winner’s prize pack will contain:

  • A VIP coupon for a sample of Yoplait Chocolate Banana Smoothie
  • Neck pillow
  • Smoothie tumbler
  • Lavender eye mask

This giveaway is open until Saturday, 10-15-11 @ 9:00 pm central time zone.

This giveaway is open to residence of the United States. Winner to be chosen by Random.org. The winner will have 48 hours to reply to my e-mail. If they do not reply, a new winner will be chosen.

I’ve got one more myblogspark giveaway currently in the works. I do not know how often I will be doing giveaways in the future. 🙂

53 Comments

  1. You make great breakfasts for your kids. Obviously you are into it being the most important meal of a kids day. And I would have the strawberry flavoured smoothie every time! and thank you for reminding me about smoothies! c

    • It’s important for them to have good fuel to start their day! 🙂

  2. Well, I’m going to pass on this one, being dairy free and all, but I still had to stop in to say–Chocolate banana smoothies=THE BEST.

    • 🙂 it’s not dairy free. But the goodies are very cool! 🙂

  3. I’m not huge on smoothies, so I’ll enter for my wife and say raspberry. Besides I really want the lavender eye mask and I know she’d want the neck pillow. I already like you on Facebook and subcribe on wordpress. Why? Because you’re awesomesauce.

    • Entry 2 for Greg and Katherine

    • Entry 3 for Greg and Katherine

      Thanks! I think you two are awesomesauce too!

  4. Glad to read a review of the Yoplait smoothies! I was wondering about them. They sound wonderful for a quick healthy breakfast.

  5. Ashley H.

    I love strawberry smoothies.

  6. Ashley H.

    I like Yoplait on facebook.

  7. Ashley H.

    I like a dash of domestic on fb.

  8. Wow, this one is awesome Jam. To be honest , I’m not a big yogurt fan, but I will enter for my kids who heartily in love with the strawberry yoplait yogurt.
    Thank you Jami so much.
    Ah as for the rote breakfast issue, me too have to prepare a decent breakfast for the kids before going to school, guess that make the puzzle; what to prepare every day so thay will not be bored?
    Again, thank you Jami, I recieved the gold medal package this morning, I realy loved the stuff.

  9. I did like the yoplait.

  10. You’re a good mom!! Even being a non morning person!! Berry would be my smoothie choice!

  11. I follow you on Twitter!

  12. And I subscribe to you!

  13. Blueberry pomegranate! And, you know I love coupons!

  14. Yum, chocolate banana! I’m so there! Thanks for the chance!
    Lisa
    karmaperdiem@hotmail.com

  15. I want to try the chocolate banana, of course! What is better than chocolate for breakfast?! 🙂 I can’t think of anything.

    Thank you so much for the chance!! lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

  16. Blueberry pomegranate, please! Strawberry mango pineapple also sounds delicious! (I’m not a morning person either).

  17. I am a fan of Dash of Domestic on Fb!

  18. I’m also a fan of Yoplait on Facebook.

  19. Janice

    I’d love to try blueberry pomegranate

  20. Janice

    FB fan / like Yoplait Smoothie. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  21. Janice

    FB fan / like A Dash of Domestic. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  22. Janice

    following @yoplaitsmoothie as @cappytweet

  23. Janice

    following @ADashOfDomestic as @cappytweet

  24. Janice

    e-mail subscriber and confirmed

  25. I am so not a morning person – I need two cups of coffee before I can even face the apple that starts my day 🙂

    • It’s hard getting up early when you’re not a morning person.

  26. I would love to try the Triple Berry Smoothie

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  27. I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  28. I like Yoplait Smoothie on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  29. following @yoplaitsmoothie on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  30. following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  31. Their triple berry

  32. Liked yoplait on fb

  33. Follow yoplait on twitter
    Sillymommy

  34. starla

    I “Like”d Yoplait Smoothie’s Facebook Page

  35. starla

    •“Follow”ing Yoplait Smoothie’s via their Twitter Handle

  36. starla

    Like’d A Dash of Domestic on Facebook.

  37. starla

    Following @adashofdomestic on Twitter.

  38. starla

    subscribeing to your blog via e-mail

  39. starla

    and the flavor I’d like to try? I didn’t know they had the chocolate banana. I’d liek to try that one.

  40. Julie L

    Raspberry or strawberry for me
    thanks

  41. Julie L

    like yoplait on fb Julie Scott Laws

  42. Julie L

    like u on fb Julie Scott Laws

  43. Julie L

    email subscriber

  44. helen

    chocolate banana sounds good 🙂

  45. helen

    following yoplait smoothies on twitter – @superstarshineh

  46. comments closed for giveaway.

Trackbacks

  1. My life as Band Mom…. « A Dash of Domestic

Share your thoughts!

