Totally Tardy 7 Links….

Over a month ago, Andrea of From the Bookshelf gifted the 7 links challenge to me. Heh! I’m quite tardy to the 7 links party. Sorry about that Andrea!

I’ve been writing posts on A Dash of Domestic since March. 6 months, 197 (now 198) posts, so many new friends.

According to the rules of the challenge I am supposed to list 1 post for each of the following categories and then pass this challenge on to 5 people.

Seven posts…

1. Most Beautiful Post: My Red tortilla chicken soup, the red tortillas are so pretty.
2. Most Popular Post: My most popular (via views) Canning Apple pie filling

One word? Yum!

3. Most Controversial Post: I don’t think I have any controversial posts.
Instead…enjoy this funny picture my husband took.

Never turn your back on a little red duck!

4. The Most Helpful Post: How to convert a recipe to/from a slow cooker.
5. Post that was surprisingly successful: Things I should not say, according to my teen. (This post has the most comments)

6. Post that did not get the attention it deserved: My homemade Cranberry sauce. This cranberry sauce is requested by family and friends all. the. time.

7. Post you are most proud of: The Evolution of a Domestic Engineer, the article is only partly on my blog. The full article is here. I wrote it for Women Worth Knowing.


It was both overwhelming and fun to look through all my content to find the perfect articles for this post!

Now to tag 5 other foodie bloggers.

I am trying to tag bloggers who (hopefully) have not had a chance to participate in the 7 links challenge yet.

She cooks, He eats
Family of Foodies
Paul of Sons of Thunder *who gave me a Versatile Blogger award! Thanks very much!*
Savory Simple
Sweet Caroline’s Cooking

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

25 Comments

  1. Mm, that apple pie filling deserves its popularity! And I’ve got to break out the slow cooker, it’s been sadly ignored for most of the summer.

    • Poor slow cooker! 🙂

      • No worries, I have plans to bring it out of retirement–as in, refried beans and some spicy lentils will be made this weekend!

  2. Being new to your blog, it was great to see your 7 (6) links so I can catch up on what I have missed. I must say it was quite something putting my 7 links together too.
    Have a super day.
    🙂 Mandy

  3. Awesomesauce!

  4. Well done to you and good to see some of the posts that were new to me!

  5. kat

    Ooo I love this! Thanks so much for tagging me! But I don’t think I’ve been blogging enough to have 7 awesome links worth showcasing, but I will definitely give it a try nonetheless! I’m excited! :))

    • You’re welcome Kat! It’s a lot if fun.

  6. I’m going to check out your slow cooker post. With this colder weather, nothing’s nicer than coming home to a meal already prepared!

    • It’s fairly easy to convert recipes for use in the slow cooker. 🙂

  7. I’m so glad you took on the challenge! I’m going to check out those posts I missed and I love a good homemade cranberry sauce.. how timely for those to start appearing! I can’t wait to read about the Domestic Engineer!!

    • I love cranberry sauce. My kids get giddy when I say I’m making cranberry sauce.
      I buy extra cranberries when they are in season and I freeze them.
      I might try canning some of the cranberry sauce this year.

  8. Thank you so much for the tag!! Congrats on the awards, and I’ll re-link to you in my next post. 🙂 Loved your post about canning apple pie. Such a great idea!

    • Thanks Caroline! I look forward to reading your post!

  9. Thanks for the ping..and the Tag thing.. I’ll be working on it soon, feeding the masses at the restaurant took a little more than usual from this old guy tonight. Not to mention, I am awaiting the pretty people on the other side of the world to wake up and read what I said about them..and Gordon Ramsay on my current post.. Cin will love me for it.. lol, Not!!! Probably love Gordo Rambo more… And I am SO Destroyed….!!!! All in fun…God Bless You
    paul

    • You’re most welcome! I hope you enjoy doing the 7 link challenge.

  10. Oh, I so LOVE the double oven 60’s oven add!!! Reminiscent of “Rocket Age Automobile Ads”
    This is Not your fathers Oldsmobile!!!
    Bless You
    paul

  11. better late than never as the saying goes!

Trackbacks

  1. Seven Post, Seven Links, Seven Blogs « sons of thunder patron
  2. oh my, it’s the 7 links challenge! | she cooks, he eats

Share your thoughts!

