Oh, how you influence me.

It’s funny how blogging, blog comments and interactions with other bloggers can effect you.
Many of you have helped me to be a better blogger, a better person and a better cook.

This post is meant to be a BIG HUG to all those who I interact with via the blogs and interweb. You inspire me, I think about your comments and your blog postings. You make me a better me.

It’s true. You have an influence on my cooking. You have influence on how I see things. You have influence on what my family eats.

It would be impossible to list you all in one post, I would forget someone, I adore you all. So, here are just a few of the bloggers who influence me……

Allie over at Forgotten Beast is Vegan. Because of my interactions with her, I now understand the difference between Vegetarian and Vegan. I am inspired by Allie, I think about the recipes I post and wonder how they could be made Vegetarian. I consider more meatless meals because of Allie. Thank you Allie.

Greg and Katherine over at Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide both inspire me. I’ve not come across that many blogs where both spouses write posts, but Greg and Katherine do. Greg inspires me to use bacon as often as possible, I’m kidding. He inspires me by the variety of recipes he and Katherine post. Katherine inspires me to find ways to make things without mayonnaise. It’s true. When I bought the giant carrots last week, one of the things I wanted to make was carrot-raisin salad. One of my first thoughts was how could I make the salad without using mayo so even Katherine would like it. I’m still working on that.

Tanya over at Chica Andaluza makes recipes with ingredients I’ve never used before, some I’ve never heard of. Tanya inspires me to consider new things. Her life with her husband in Spain sounds amazing. I’ve never been to Europe, but many of Tanya’s posts make me feel like I am in Spain.

Tandy at Lavender and Lime inspires me through the cooking challenges she posts. I find myself thinking of new ways to use things. Tandy’s current cooking challenge still has me thinking….”use an ingredient you always have in your fridge in a new way”.

Andrea at From the Bookshelf inspired me to make my own salsa and figure out how to can it. She posts fabulous recipes of all varieties.

Yummy Chunklet has inspired me to add the bacon into my pancakes and not have it beside them.

Sheila at Elements has inspired me to try making ice cream even though I do not own an ice cream maker.

It’s more than food though……..

Life without Pink and Mommy Friend remind me to laugh at my crazy mom moments. They also inspire me to not fall into a marital rut.

There are many more of you…so many more. Too many to list today. So expect more post(s) in the future with more bloggers who inspire and influence me.

Until then, Thank you. From the bottom of my heart, for every article or recipe you post, for every comment you leave, for every encouraging word.

You’re awesome, you’re fabulous, I think you’re “The bomb.com”

28 Comments

  1. Lovely Post! Thanks for introducing me to new blogs. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Tiff. Thanks for stopping by. Hope your foot is feeling better today.

  2. Aaah, what a lovely post. IΒ΄m feeling all warm and loved, so am sending you a big Spanish hug right now! ItΒ΄s true though, what you say. I have started to look at everything around me differently since I started blogging, the ingredients I use, the way I cook, the everyday things around me. We are lucky indeed to be able to share this. Have a wonderful day JamieAnne!

    • Thank you Tanya! I hope you’re having a fabulous week!

  3. How fun! Your list is great, and I completely agree. I get inspiration from so many different bloggers! Thanks for including me!

    • Thank you. My kids were super excited about bacon pancakes. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks so much for the link love! Any time you want vegan/veggie ideas or info, you know who to ask. And the feelings are mutual–I love your posts and am always inspired by your cooking ideas, and how you make family life seem so fun! And since you *obviously* have great taste in blogs, I’ve gotta go check the rest out πŸ˜€

    • Big hugs Allie! I’m so glad I get to know you via the blogs.
      I made butterscotch blondies today. (posting it soon) and I wondered, what do vegans use as a substitute for buttermilk?
      πŸ™‚

      • Add 1T of apple cider vinegar (can also use lemon juice, but not as good) to 1 cup of your fake milk of choice, stir, let sit a few minutes–and there you go! Buttermilk’s a nice and easy one to substitute.

      • Well, there ya go. Easy peasy. πŸ™‚

  5. Oh, a big giant hug and thank you too! That is so sweet! You were one of the first people to make me realize someone besides my mother reads my blog!

    • :)Thanks Andrea! I do. I read it all the time!

      • THanks! I read yours too!

  6. what beautiful kind words! May you have a super weekend JamieAnne πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Tandy! I hope you have a super weekend as well.

  7. Viva la bacon! Ha, seriously that’s too sweet. You keep inspired to keep canning and gardening. Can’t wait to show the spouse this post!

    • Viva la bacon indeed! πŸ™‚ thanks Greg. Have a great weekend.

  8. πŸ™‚ what a sweet and wonderful post
    I totally agree..blogging does change you alot..your cooking, the ingredients you use, your out look on so much changes

    • It’s amazing isn’t it? Words and pictures are so powerful. πŸ™‚

  9. Bacon schmacon, you should see how much garlic we use! By we, I mean Greg, the main chef/gardener. Thanks for your kind words about me and my husband. This has been such a wonderful outlet for both of us and it’s so fun to just have to come up with a new cocktail a week.

    • I understand high garlic consumption, I’m guilty of that too.
      I love your cocktail posts. I’m making the Limoncello recipe you two posted right now. I’m on the 2nd stage. It’s the most lovely yellow color.
      It’s nice to hear from you, Katherine. Thanks for commenting.

  10. Holly

    Such a true post. I have found the way I think about things and things I reference so much greater now that I blog… My other thing is my ever expanding pick up of american vocab and ingredients!

    • I agree with you, totally.
      I pick up phrasing, ingredient tips and other fabulous tidbits from all my new international blog friends.

  11. bakingdevils

    This is my first visit and what a lovely post, so sweet. It’s wonderful to meet all you fabulous bloggers I too have learnt so much and enjoy discovering new ingredients all the time! Jenny.

    • Thanks for visiting. I’m very glad you took the time to leave a comment. πŸ™‚

      What a fun blog you have, two friends cooking, baking, blogging. Fun!

  12. What a lovely way to say thank you. And I’ve found some new loves by getting to view them.

    • Hi Pamela, thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. πŸ™‚
      Your peanut butter surprise cookies look great! I love “good” surprises.

Trackbacks

  1. Regional and Seasonal « Lavender and Lime

Share your thoughts!

