Rockin’ My Babies, who aren’t babies anymore…..

I read blogs, many blogs. Some are foodie blogs, some are spiritually uplifting blogs, and some are “MOM” blogs. In all fairness, I also read a few fashion and political blogs, but I digress.

Two of the “MOM” blogs I follow Mommyfriend and Where are my supermom boots? are both linked up with Things I can’t say this month to Rock their baby pictures.

So…It’s not a coincidence that I’ve waited till today to post my Rockin’ baby pictures,          ❤ July 15th is my daughter’s 12th birthday. ❤

Happy 12th Birthday to my sweet, sweet daughter. You are a joy and a blessing to your father and me. You are a smiling, loving ray of pure sunshine!  Love you!

Here are my “Rockin’ baby pictures”

Rockin' my 1st born. 1998 (2 months old)

Rockin' my daughter, the day she was born (Twelve years ago today!) 1999

On my daughter's 1st birthday, with both my babies

This was a lot of fun. I dug through a few dozen pictures to find the ones I posted.  🙂 It made my heart very happy.

14 Comments

  1. Look at your cute little ones! So adorable. And holding a fresh out of the oven baby is the best feeling! I think it is why you forget the pain so quickly after labour.

    • It is amazing what Mommy amnesia will do huh? Pregnancy (for me, at least the first time) was seriously uncomfortable. My son was 10 and a half pounds when he was born. Yikes!

  2. Oh, and thanks for the mention above! Made me smile 🙂

  3. Aww, how sweet!

    • Thanks Greg. I sometimes forget how small they were, now that they are both taller than me.

  4. Your are very blessed – may they bring you years and years of love and laughter!

    • Thanks Tanya. I think they’re pretty awesome, and very messy. Seriously.
      It’s all worth it!

  5. She shares my gran’s birthday! Blessings for a wonderful day 🙂

    • Awesome! I think she had a great day. She had a sleep-over, breakfast out, lots of swimming pool time, a manicure, and dinner out with family.

  6. So cute!

    I had a lot of fun looking through baby pics, too- they grow so fast!

    • Thanks Shell. I found more pictures after posting. I could have probably posted pictures for days and days. Thanks for the great link-up and thanks for the comment.

  7. Aww, happy (slightly late) birthday to your daughter! Such a sweet post and cute pictures 🙂

    • Thanks! She had a super birthday!

Share your thoughts!

