Garden Gab, week 13…we’ve got some growth going on!

This week my garden has had some exciting growth! The bugs have been at a minimum (thankfully) so, the plants have been able to grow. Maybe it is due to the organic bug spray, or maybe it is due to the HOT weather (it’s been close to 100 deg. every day this week) either way I am glad for the bug reprieve.

I’ve got another “almost ready to pick” tomato. I’ve got baby okra buds, the carrots are doing very well. My transplanted mint is doing very well, it seems like it has grown a lot in one week. I guess grubs don’t care for mint. Point for the mint.

I’ve got another few cucumbers growing, hopefully the fuzzy, black caterpillars will leave this batch of cucumbers alone.

Please enjoy these pictures of my garden and one picture of my hard-working husband. He is busy digging holes, so he can put a shade over our pool.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 Comments

  1. Looking good!

  2. It looks wonderful and yay! for your husband and his digging….bless him! My big man is, at this moment, tying the tomatoes to canes and we now have some little green ones, so weΒ΄re catching you up. Have a great weekend and I forgot to say thanks for putting those peanut chip photos up. I felt honoured!

    • Thank you and you’re welcome! I figured a picture was the easiest way to explain.

  3. Your garden looks great! I finally have everything nestled in their containers and am keeping a watchful eye!

    • Thanks! I’ll be excited to hear about your container garden. πŸ™‚

  4. Your garden is looking great! I agree that maybe it is the heat that is driving the bugs away. The only ones I have seen are flies. Where are you located, if you don’t mind me asking. I thought maybe in Texas, maybe I read that on here somewhere? πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! Yes, I do live in Texas. North, central Texas. Dallas area.

      It’s hot in Dallas, but hotter in places like Austin. It was 105 in Austin today. That’s just crazy.

      • I am in Oklahoma City. And it has been super hot here as well. I think it got up to 110 yesterday with the heat index. Blah. August will be lovely I am sure…. πŸ˜‰

      • Oklahoma! Not too far! My parents in love live very close to Oklahoma (very near the Red River and lake Texoma)

Trackbacks

  1. Garden Gab: Week 14 | A Dash of Domestic

Share your thoughts!

