Bananna Chocolate Chip heaven

I read this wonderful recipe about a year ago on Baby Loving Mama. It’s a recipe for Banana chocolate chip muffins….Yumm!

I make these often. Sometimes I change the recipe up a bit (Greek yogurt and a mixture of milk chocolate and peanut butter chip is my favorite way to make them), but these are awesome exactly as the recipe states. In fact, I have a batch cooling and another batch baking as I type this.

Here’s the ingredient list…..direct from Baby Loving Mama’s website…grab the ingredients, head over to Baby Loving Mama’s website and make a batch of these muffins.

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

makes 12-16 servings

Ingredients

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 egg
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup plain yogurt (or sour cream)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup mashed ripe bananas
3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (or milk chocolate chips)

The baked muffins. They always get a double thumbs up in my house.

I’ve added a picture of peanut butter and milk chocolate chips (morsels) for a friend in Spain.

20110617-061808.jpg

20110617-061818.jpg

11 Comments

  1. I can almost smell them. They look great.

    • They are. Especially with the peanut butter chips mixed in.

  2. Mm, these look good! Wish I hadn’t just polished off the last of my overripe bananas–time to get a new bunch out on the counter to age 😀 And peanut butter chips in banana muffins? I will have to try that combo, I can’t so no to PB…

    • I can’t so no to peanut butter either. 😉

      • Haha, thanks for calling me out on my typo…tooo much time in front of a computer 😀

      • Honestly, I was not trying to. I just made the same typo. GMTA?!

  3. Are peanut butter chips the crunchy bits in peanut butter? Forgive my (British) ignorance, but they sound delicious whatever they are! I love recipes like this that don´t use butter. Not because I don´t like it (I love it!) but it´s expensive here and cakes are more typically made with oil and yogurt. I wish Plan Bikini was over….

    • Peanut butter chips look like chocolate chips, but they are peanut butter-y tasting. I think I have a few left. I’ll check, and take a picture of one if I still have some. I’m guessing you don’t have them in your area. 🙂

    • Tanya, I added two pictures of the package of peanut butter and chocolate chip morsels at the end of the post….just for you!

      • Oooh – never seen these before! will ask my Californian neighbour to bring me some back when she´s goes on her next trip home!

      • They are wonderful. I sometimes munch on them. Shhh….don’t tell. 😉

Share your thoughts!

