How to…slideshows

I have had a few people ask about the slideshows of photos I have added to my blog.

First thing you need to know is that I am on wordpress. This ability may be wordpress specific.

Not one to be greedy and keep any cool bits to myself, I am going to try to explain how I place the slideshow on the blog.

I am going to use screen shots, my teen (just) showed me how to take a screen shot… I tell you this because I don’t want you to think I have oodles of techno savviness hiding up my sleeve. My son and my husband teach me new things about the computer All. The. Time. Okay? Here we go.

Upload a picture. Don’t laugh at my funny circles and arrow please.

click the insert/upload picture (box) 1st click-able.

Choose the files you want to upload.

Upload all the files you want to upload, but do not add them to the post. Just save all changes.

Click on the gallery tab, and you will see all the photos you uploaded.

Choose the order of the pictures by numbering them.

Save all changes you have made to the order of the pictures.

Click the button to insert slideshow. It will appear in the post between brackets [   ].
Ta-da…slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can also see what other websites I had open…LOL! I should have closed a few before I took the screen shots.

12 Comments

  1. Thanks for the tutorial.

    • I hope it made sense. 🙂 No giggling at my lack of skills making circles in paint. Do men giggle?

  2. I use wordpress and truly need to learn ALOT! This is great info! Thanks for sharing!

    • I’m glad it was helpful. I even learned something. I did not know how to take the screen shots until my son showed me how…yesterday. I was going to take pictures of my screen with my camera. Seriously.

  3. I salute you, you technical goddess!! I don´t know how to take a screen shot either, but I´m not going to stress about it. You´re going to be seeing a lot of slideshows now that you´ve told us how to do it…..thanks so much!

    • Thanks! I look forward to seeing your slideshows! Maybe I’ll work on a post to show you how to do screen shots. Maybe.

  4. Thanks for this tutorial, I’m going to try it soon.

    • You’re very welcome. Your blog is fabulous! I love the pictures of the veggies your garden is producing.

  5. You wonderful person!! Thank you so much for this – your tutorial is so easy to follow! I’m new to wordpress and still wrestling with a lot of things…..off to check out the rest of your blog now 🙂

    • You’re very welcome! I’m glad it was helpful. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Potato and Broccoli Tortilla | Chica Andaluza
  2. Swallowtail butterfly | olivesandartichokes

Share your thoughts!

