What I’m reading in the blogging world this week.

Oh boy…my oh my I have been a busy blog surfer this week! I’ve been all over the place.  And since I had a busy day and we ate dinner in the car, Chic-fil-a. Yumm!

I decided to spread some platonic interweb love tonight.

 Clockwork Lemon has a step by step on making homemade tortillas and tons of other baketastic (it’s a word…) things abound on Clockwork Lemon.

From the Book Shelf has a great post on Italian Bread

Rufus’ Food and spirits guide also has a great Family Italian Bread recipe, oh and also check out the White Sangria while you’re there. Seriously, do it…go now…I’ll still be here when you return.

An interesting list of  Freezer Cooking Recipes! from Alicia’s homemaking.

Want to make homemade yogurt in your slow cooker? Adventures in Mommyhood show’s you how.  I have not tried this, but I’m considering it.

Want to read what the CDC has to say about Zombies? Yes, I said zombies. No, I’m not kidding.  CDC on zombies.

If you want to learn how to poach an egg…Check out Smitten Kitchen

Ever considered making (no cook) overnight oats? No? I must admit I am a little intrigued.  Check out this WHOLE PAGE of overnight oat recipes on Kath eats real food.

Where have you been on the web this week?  Nothing naughty please. 😉

11 Comments

  1. Another great round up. And two shout outs, wow, thanks! I’m going to check out the other Italian bread. I have a baguette pan I don’t use enough so maybe it’ll give me an excuse.

    • You’re welcome (x2) lol! You and your wife post really awesome things. If we lived closer I’d invite you two over for drinks. 🙂 I’d let you bring me left overs anytime.

      • Thanks, we wish we knew more foodies locally!

      • I hear ya. I have a question for you and your wife. Would you mind if I e-mailed you? I see an e-mail addy on your comment, but I wanted to ask first.

  2. Duh, I remember that one and I do need to break out the pans!

  3. THanks to you JamieAnne I have learned so many new things this week!

    • It’s amazing what you learn from like minded people non? 🙂

  4. I have a question, where is everyone from?

    • I’m a Texan. I’d say I’m from Texas, or I live in Texas, but it’s not true. If you could hear me speak, you’d know. I’m a Texan. I live in the Dallas area, so I’m suburban. 🙂 You?

      • I am a NYC girl thru and thru – though I don’t sound like one!

      • I’ve never been to NYC. It’s sad, I know. I’d like to visit. I bet it is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!
        Accent wise, I don’t feel like I have a huge accent, but I’m told that I do. Reason number 2 that I’m not likely to Vlog.

Share your thoughts!

