A post about my slow cooker

I adore my slow cookers (I did not say Crock Pot, because I own two different brands).

Slow cookers are great kitchen tools. I would say,  no matter the size of your family, you SHOULD own at least 1 slow cooker.

Slow cookers are good for so many types of recipes.  I use mine for chili, roasts, slow cooked Mexican chicken, hot drinks (yep like cider) and deserts.  That’s part of the reason I have more than one, I can be sure that the slow cooker that had raw meat in it never has a desert or cider in it.

Strange? Maybe.

Today, I am slow cooking a pork roast.  I love slow cooked meats, and the slow cooker makes that process so simple.  Add the items you want to cook, add liquid (very important step),  add spices. Put the lid on, set the temperature  (low or high) and let it do it’s thing.

The meats always come out soft, moist and flavorful.

Do you use a slow cooker?

Share your thoughts!

