Cake Pops

20110415-091335.jpg

The finished cakes

Or

cake on a stake

that’s the name my husband liked.

I got the recipe at The Little Hen House. I’m not going to re-post it. You’ll have to go visit the Hen House for the recipe.

I made a few little changes (don’t I always?). I made mine with half yellow cake and half chocolate cake.

AND

I used white chocolate and milk chocolate as the coatings.

Here are my pictures.

20110415-091258.jpg

The cooling cakes

20110415-091310.jpg

mixing the icing and the cake

20110415-091321.jpg

cooling in the fridge, be impressed that I found space

20110415-091335.jpg

20110415-091348.jpg

20110415-091404.jpgI bought a 6 pack of foam blocks, I hoped that 6 would be enough.Ā  I made about 30 cakes, and the 6 foam blocks were enough. I bought them at Hobby Lobby for $3.99.

The kids (plus one extra who’s here for a sleep over) loved them. The Husband loved them. I have not had one yet, but all my royal testers loved them. That’s good enough for me.

7 Comments

  1. Most delicious cake I’ve ever eaten! My mom has requested Lemon cake and Red Velvet.

    • I was talking with The Husband about making red velvet and carrot cake. Lemon might work too.

  2. They look great! I’m so glad you made them and I love that you tweaked the directions. I’m already thinking of how I’ll make my next batch!

    • Me too. We’ll have to keep each other updated on our progress.

      How was your spa trip?

  3. Jamie- these are awesome!!! Thanks for sharing today at the WWK event. It was very sweet of you šŸ˜‰

    • I was happy to share them, besides other wise I might have eaten them all. šŸ˜‰ I was so glad to meet you! šŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Days of Christmas: Holiday Must Make–Truffles, Cake Balls, and Jars of Cake « The Outside Lane

Share your thoughts!

