Happy Halloween!

The great things about Halloween are the fun, the friends and the candy.

And….

the Halloween parties are such fun!

20111030-215609.jpg

Come, have a cupcake....they're calorie free...Promise.

Muahahahaha!

The good things about parties are too numerous to mention.
The bad thing about parties is the clean-up.
Yeah. Love parties, hate clean-up.

Great parties need a day of rest after them. Well, at least for me they do.

 

Sunday,  I. was.  exhausted.

20111030-220910.jpg

Pardon me, have you seen my brain? It seems to be missing.

Also, you (meaning me)  feel pretty stupid (meaning frazzled and forgetful) when you realize that your party is almost over and you forgot to ask anyone (meaning your husband)  to take pictures.  Yeah, um….

D’oh!

Yeah, I forgot to take pictures of the party or the guests. I’ve got a few, but not many.

I hope you all have a wonderful Halloween!

 

Do you usually dress up for Halloween?  If you do, what type of costume are you wearing this year?

14 Comments

  1. Have a great Halloween. No dressing up for us this year.

  2. Hope it was fun (shame abou the pictures) and that it was worth losing your brain over ;)

    • I’m sure the 7 teenagers in my house had nothing to do with the brain blip.

      Heh!

  3. Sounds like fun! Although, any party with cupcakes that look that good? Can’t possibly be a failure. Even if there IS cleanup involve :)

    • Oh yeah, and I made a rather important response to your comment on my post ;)

      • Thank you, I saw it. I’m going to e-mail you tomorrow. I checked the box to follow the follow up comments, but it did not work.

  4. Those cupcakes look so cute… I love the whole display and the liners, amazing!

  5. What a pity about the photos – no worries, there is always next year.
    We don’t celebrate Halloween here in South Africa – well the retailers do.
    Have a super week. :-) Mandy

  6. these are so cool! i baked halloween cakes too, would love to know what you think :)
    http://laughteriscatching.com/2011/10/29/let-the-bake-off-begin-halloween-special/

  7. Happy Halloween JamieAnne! I hate cleaning up too!! But I hate even more a messy house, so I’m at it immediately!!! No costume for me this year!!

  8. well you have been terribly busy, give Brain a day off! v

  9. Happy Halloween to you! Enjoy your delicious goodies!

  10. sounds like a great party! Never mind that there are no photo’s, as long as you had fun :)

Share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

